0
Before the Crown - Cover

Before the Crown

eBook

6,95 €
(inkl. MwSt.)

Download

E-Book Download
Bibliografische Daten
ISBN/EAN: 9780008387532
Sprache: Englisch
Umfang: 400 S.
Auflage: 1. Auflage 2020
E-Book
Format: EPUB
DRM: Adobe DRM

Beschreibung

Before the crown there was a love story...'If you're a fan of The Crown, you'll love this' Woman's Weekly'Fascinating...a beautiful love story' WomanWindsor Castle, 1943As war rages across the world, Princess Elizabeth comes face to face with the dashing naval officer she first met in London nine years before.One of the youngest first lieutenants in the Royal Navy, Philip represents everything she has always been taught to avoid. Instability. Audacity. Adventure.But when the king learns of their relationship, the suitability of the foreign prince is questioned by all at court.He is the risk she has never been allowed to take. The risk not even the shadow of the crown will stop her from taking...Step through the palace gates and discover a captivating historical novel of royal secrets and forbidden love exploring the tempestuous courtship between Princess Elizabeth and Prince Philip in the wake of WWII.Readers are LOVING Before the Crown:'Magnificent. It carries so much depth and warmness, and closeness to the characters that you do not want to part from them...a page-turner' Best Historical Fiction Reviews'To say that I adored this book is an absolute understatement. Beautifully written, well crafted and researched. A must read for fans of The Crown' Kim'Any fans of The Crown will adore this read...the story is well researched and written so beautifully I didn't want it to end' Lucy'What a pleasure it was to read this charming and heartfelt historical romance... never have I felt so romantically moved' Jena'Magnificent... It carries so much depth and warmness, and closeness to the characters that you do not want to part from them' Annette'I really enjoyed this book... Anyone who loved The Crown series will love this book!' Pat'Perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown' Elizabeth'This is the story that we ALL want to read...I loved every single page' Vicki

Informationen zu E-Books

Alle hier erworbenen E-Books können Sie in Ihrem Kundenkonto in die kostenlose PocketBook Cloud laden. Dadurch haben Sie den Vorteil, dass Sie von Ihrem PocketBook E-Reader, Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und PC jederzeit auf Ihre gekauften und bereits vorhandenen E-Books Zugriff haben.

Um die PocketBook Cloud zu aktivieren, loggen Sie sich bitte in Ihrem Kundenkonto ein und gehen dort in den Bereich „E-Books“. Setzen Sie hier einen Haken bei „Neue E-Book-Käufe automatisch zu meiner Cloud hinzufügen.“. Dadurch wird ein PocketBook Cloud Konto für Sie angelegt. Die Zugangsdaten sind dabei dieselben wie die Ihres Kundenkontos in diesem Webshop.

Weitere Informationen zur PocketBook Cloud finden Sie unter www.meinpocketbook.de.

Allgemeine E-Book-Informationen

E-Books in diesem Webshop können in den Dateiformaten EPUB und PDF vorliegen und können ggf. mit einem Kopierschutz versehen sein. Sie finden die entsprechenden Informationen in der Detailansicht des jeweiligen Titels.

E-Books ohne Kopierschutz oder mit einem digitalen Wasserzeichen können Sie problemlos auf Ihr Gerät übertragen. Sie müssen lediglich die Kompatibilität mit Ihrem Gerät prüfen.

Um E-Books, die mit Adobe DRM geschützt sind, auf Ihr Lesegerät zu übertragen, benötigen Sie zusätzlich eine Adobe ID und die kostenlose Software Adobe® Digital Editions, wo Sie Ihre Adobe ID hinterlegen müssen. Beim Herunterladen eines mit Adobe DRM geschützten E-Books erhalten Sie zunächst eine .acsm-Datei, die Sie in Adobe® Digital Editions öffnen müssen. Durch diesen Prozess wird das E-Book mit Ihrer Adobe-ID verknüpft und in Adobe® Digital Editions geöffnet.

Weitere Artikel vom Autor "Harding, Flora"

Alle Artikel anzeigen